facebook

 

 

+33 4 81 65 53 99
2 RUE MALESHERBES 69006 LYON
My cart
No Items
logo-Alta Olea
» Our company

Huile certifiée Bio par Ecocert

Production and sale of organic extra virgin olive oil 

Artisanal olive oil production

A word from Saber Abidi, founder of Alta Olea

"The quality of Tunisian olive oils is wrongly misunderstood. Tunisia has indeed inherited an exceptional olive genetic heritage, and the Chétoui variety is one of them.

Like wine, olive oil has its grape varieties (olive varieties), its specific aromas and its “grands crus”, with extraordinary estates and harvests. I thus created Alta Olea with a specific goal: to produce Chétoui oil allowing to experience unusual olfactory sensations and taste emotions.

For this, we take extreme care in the development of our olive oil thanks to passionate men and women, who ensure quality during all stages of production. Our olives are particularly harvested by hand and pressed in the hours that follow, in our own oil mill, at a maximum temperature of 27 ° C in order to preserve all the flavors of Extra Virgin olive oil .

We attach great importance to the quality of our products, for this we only offer you pure monovarietal oils; without assembly .

I could obviously go on talking about Alta Olea, but the easiest way to appreciate the organoleptic properties of our oil and the incomparable aromas of Tunisian Chétoui olive trees is to taste it. So good tasting! "

 

Our values

A family business

Saber Abidi, owner of the Alta Olea estate, is part of the generation of entrepreneurs whose grandparents were farmers and who thus remains strongly attached to the land. It was therefore natural that he wanted to return to his agricultural roots, respecting the values ​​of yesteryear, with additional know-how and entrepreneurial vision. Several members of the Abidi family now work in the production of Alta Olea olive oil .

Between tradition and innovation

Alta Olea cultivates its olive trees in the traditional way. The picking of Chétoui olives is done by hand, using combs (or sometimes without), nets and jute bags. The fresh olives are then cold pressed (maximum temperature of 27 ° C) at the mill just after harvest. However, our artisanal production is based on modern technologies. The estate's oil mill is in fact equipped with Pieralisi centrifuges and decanters, ensuring maximum protection and preventing any oxidation of the oil.

Transparency and traceability

From planting olive trees to bottling, Alta Olea controls the entire production chain of its products. Traceability ensures high quality premium olive oil while maintaining a human dimension.
 

 

 


High quality extra virgin oil
company 
family
Control of the 
production chain

facebook

 

 

+33 4 81 65 53 99
2 RUE MALESHERBES 69006 LYON
Mon panier
Aucun article

Livraison Colissimo offerte dès 15€ d'achat Livraison Colissimo offerte dès 15€ d'achat

>
logo-Alta Olea
» Notre entreprise

Huile certifiée Bio par Ecocert

Production et vente d'huile d'olive extra vierge biologique 

Production artisanale d'huile d'olive

Un mot de Saber Abidi, fondateur d'Alta Olea

«La qualité des huiles d'olive tunisiennes est à tort méconnue. La Tunisie a en effet hérité d'un patrimoine génétique d'olive exceptionnel, et la variété Chétoui en fait partie.

Comme le vin, l'huile d'olive a ses cépages (variétés d'olives), ses arômes spécifiques et ses «grands crus», avec des domaines et des récoltes extraordinaires. J'ai donc créé Alta Olea avec un objectif précis: produire de l'huile de Chétoui permettant de vivre des sensations olfactives inhabituelles et des émotions gustatives.

Pour cela, nous apportons un soin extrême à l'élaboration de notre huile d'olive grâce à des hommes et des femmes passionnés, qui assurent la qualité à toutes les étapes de la production. Nos olives sont particulièrement récoltées à la main et pressées dans les heures qui suivent, dans notre propre moulin à huile, à une température maximale de 27 ° C afin de conserver toutes les saveurs de l'huile d'olive Extra Vierge .

Nous attachons une grande importance à la qualité de nos produits, pour cela nous ne vous proposons que des huiles monovariétales pures; sans assemblage .

Je pourrais évidemment continuer à parler d'Alta Olea, mais le moyen le plus simple d'apprécier les propriétés organoleptiques de notre huile et les arômes incomparables des oliviers tunisiens de Chétoui est de la déguster. Tellement bonne dégustation! "

 

Nos valeurs

Une entreprise familiale

Saber Abidi, propriétaire du domaine Alta Olea, fait partie de la génération d'entrepreneurs dont les grands-parents étaient agriculteurs et qui reste donc fortement attaché à la terre. C'est donc tout naturellement qu'il a voulu revenir à ses racines agricoles, dans le respect des valeurs d'antan, avec un savoir-faire et une vision entrepreneuriale supplémentaires. Plusieurs membres de la famille Abidi travaillent maintenant dans la production d'huile d'olive Alta Olea .

Entre tradition et innovation

Alta Olea cultive ses oliviers de manière traditionnelle. La cueillette des olives de Chétoui se fait à la main, à l'aide de peignes (ou parfois sans), de filets et de sacs en jute. Les olives fraîches sont ensuite pressées à froid (température maximale de 27 ° C) au moulin juste après la récolte. Cependant, notre production artisanale est basée sur des technologies modernes. L'huilerie du domaine est en effet équipée de centrifugeuses et décanteurs Pieralisi, assurant une protection maximale et évitant toute oxydation de l'huile.

Transparence et traçabilité

De la plantation d'oliviers à la mise en bouteille, Alta Olea maîtrise toute la chaîne de production de ses produits. La traçabilité garantit une huile d'olive premium de haute qualité tout en conservant une dimension humaine.
 

 

 

Huile extra
vierge de
haute qualité
Maitrise de
la chaine
de fabrication
Entreprise
familiale